Copyright © 2017 Mead Quilters, Wheathampstead.                                                          Made 26 October 2017 with Serif WEBPlus – X8

The website of the

Mead Quilters Group

Wheathampstead Hertfordshire, UK

We meet monthly at

Mead Hall, East Lane, Wheathampstead AL4 8BP


Go to Map


 SEPTEMBER  2017


Tuesday 5 Sept  9.30 - 12.00

Stitching Session


Tuesday 19 Sept
Talk by

Jenny Raiment


OCTOBER


Tuesday 3 Oct    9.30 - 15.00
Stitching Session


Tuesday 17 Oct

“Slow Loris Oriental Textiles”

Martin Conlon


NOVEMBER


Tuesday  7 Nov  9.30 - 12.00 Stitching Session


Tuesday 21 Nov

TBA



DECEMBER


Tuesday 5 Dec   9.30 - 12.00
Stitching Session


Tuesday 19 - Christmas Evening

(Members Only Meeting)


MAY  2017


Tuesday 2 May     9.30-12.30

Stitching Session


Tuesday 16 May

"The Ethics and Dilemmas of Textiles" Sally Hatson


JUNE


Tuesday 6 June  9.30 - 15.00

Stitching Session


Tuesday 20 June

Jackie Parkinson

Textile artist


JULY


Tuesday 4 July   9.30 - 12.00

Stitching Session


Tuesday 18 July

"Paper Piecing"

Nancy Adinek

of Lina Patchwork

and Weds 19, Workshop


AUGUST


Tuesday 1 Aug   9.30 - 15.00

Stitching Session


Tuesday 15 August

"Four Corners"

(Members Only Meeting)


JANUARY   2018


Tuesday 2 Jan    9.30 - 12.00 Stitching Session


Tuesday 16 January

“Quilting and Bag Making”

Remi Odunaike Odhomi


FEBRUARY


Tuesday 6 Feb    9.30 - 12.00
Stitching Session


Tuesday 21 February

"Four Corners"

(Members Only Meeting)


MARCH


Tuesday 6 Mar    9.30 - 12.00
Stitching Session


Tuesday 20 March

"Any Time is Stitching Time"

Mary Hart


APRIL


Tuesday 3 Apr    9.30 - 12.00
Stitching Session


Tuesday 17 April

AGM

Display and Judging of “Flights of Fancy” Challenge